Sometimes Facebook users simply get fed up with platforms and deactivate their profile, but if you no longer see them among your friends, chances are they have blocked you.
There are a number of quick and easy ways to check it out. Facebook has never sent block notifications, which means you’ll have to do your best if you have some doubts.
If you are blocked, this profile will no longer appear in search results. However, exceptions are always possible, so there are other ways to investigate.
Find a profile that you suspect has been blocked from your friends list, and if it’s not there, it’s probably removed you.
If you’re still unsure, there’s a third way to find out what ‘hunting’ on Google involves.
Although you can not see the profile of the person who blocked you in the search results on Facebook, their profile will still be there if you google them.
Type “Facebook (person’s name)” into the browser and see if their profile still exists. When you see it, click on it. If you receive an error message or unavailability of content, we have bad news for you.
Ask a friend for help
There is another way you can check if you are blocked but you will need help. Ask a friend to see if a person’s profile is still active.